January 2015 Smith Award Recipients

Smith Award recipients were celebrated at Self-Insurance Offices January 27, 2015.

Practice Transformation: Improving Quality and Safety Using a Team-Based Care Approach Dr. Christopher Scuderi Principal Investigator.

Shooting for the Stars: Promoting a Just Culture and Better Communication in Patient Safety:Susan Hendrickson, MHRD/OD, LSSGB, RN, CHPQ, FACHE(PI) and Christine Miller, DPMK, CWS, FACCWS

Medication Reconciliation in Adult and Pediatric Emergency Departments: Erin Wright, Pharm.D., Kara Krzan, Pharm.D., MS (PI), Irfan Nasir, MD

INCPIRE: Incorporating community pharmacy, quality improvement, and meaningful feedback into the ePrescribing process: Ganesh Omjoy, PharmD, PhD and Anzeela Schentrup, PharmD, PhD(PI)

Improving Communication Among Neuromedicine Patients, Families and Healthcare Providers:An Advisory Panel for the Neuromedicine Interdisciplinary Clinical and Academic Program (NICAP) Jacqueline Baron-Lee, PhD(PI)