The Smith Award recipients were notified of their acceptance on January 25th.

Principal Investigator: Azra Bihorac, MD MS, her project is titled “Automated algorithm identifies and communicates risk of acute kidney injury among health care providers and patients

Other Team Members:
Gigi Lipori, UF Health Chief Data Officer Maggie Downey, Director, IT Applications & System Development Mark Segal, Chief, Division of Nephrology Justin West, Surgery Stephanie Markle, Surgery

Principal Investigator:  Mariam Louis, MD, her project is titled “Minimizing Post-Operative risk in Patients with Moderate-Severe Obstructive Sleep Apnea”

Other Team Members:
Dr. Gary Loyd: Attending Faculty Dr. Pgeey Ja,es: Attending Faculty Dr. Kristin Vanderhoef: Attending Faculty Dr. Juan Mora: Resident Dr. Austin Pulliam: Resident Dr. Ezekiel Anderson: Resident Dr. Avinash Ramdass: Fellow, Pulmonary , Critical Care and Sleep Medicine Mr. Keith Cason/Director, Respiratory Therapy Ms. Petrease Jones Ms. Marilyn Main Ms. Valerie Platt/Vice-President and CNO, Division Director Perioperative Services and Nursing Specialty Services Dr. Joseph Costa: Associate Dean of Medical Informatics, Epic Support