July 2014 Smith Award Recipients

Smith Award recipients were celebrated at Self-Insurance Offices August 26, 2014.


Reducing 30-Day Neurosurgical Readmissions: A Quality Improvement Initiative: Dr. Daniel Hoh and Dr. Maryann Rahman, Co-Principal Investigators. Pictured (Left to right): Dr. Daniel Hoh and Jacqueline Baron-Lee, PhD

Evaluate, develop, and implement medication safety measures using medication error claim reporting systems and medical records: Natohya Mallory, Pharm.D. BCACP, Principal Investigator. Pictured (Left to right): Natohya Mallory Pharm.D., BCACP, and Karen Malcolm, Pharm.D.

Improving Geriatric Care through Pharmacist-Physician Collaboration with the Medicare Annual Wellness Visit: Karen R. Sando. Pharm.D. BCACP, CDE/Clinical Professor, Principal Investigator. Pictured (left to right): Anzeela Schentrup, Pharm.D., PhD; Karen Sando, Pharm.D. BCACP and Michelle Knight, Pharm.D.

Maximizing the Electronic Health Record to Improve Hospitalized Patient nutrition and Decrease Errors of Omission: Sandra Wolfe Citty, PhD, ARNP-BC, Principal Investigator. Pictured: Sandra Wolfe Citty, PhD, ARNP-BC